School Board Members

The Essex County School Board

The Essex County School Board and the Essex Board of Supervisors are very supportive of quality educational services for all Essex children. The Essex School Board members are elected for terms of four years. Meetings are held the second Monday of each month at 7:00PM at the School Board Office at 109 N. Cross Street in Tappahannock. These meetings are open to the public. 

Click here to email all Essex County Public School's Board Members.

 School Board

               • Michael Wind
               • Raymond Whitaker - Board Chair 
               • Garlyn Bundy - Vice Chair
               • Scott Croxton  
               • Andrea Sydnor 

     • Dr. Harry Thomas, Superintendent
     • Sharon Saunders, Clerk of the Board

Mr. Wind

Michael Wind
Central District
Term: 1/1/2020-12/31/2023
Contact: Michael Wind

Raymond Whitaker

Raymond Whitaker
South District
Term: 1/1/2020-12/31/2023
Contact: Raymond Whitaker

Garlyn Bundy

Garlyn Bundy 
North District
Term: 1/1/2022-12/31/2025
Contact: Garlyn Bundy


Scott Croxton 
Tappahannock District
Term: 1/1/2022-12/31/2025
Contact: Scott Croxton


Andrea Sydnor
At-Large District
Term: 1/1/2022-12/31/2025
Contact: Andrea Sydnor

Essex County Voting District Map

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2022 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.